Overindulgence, Anyone?

Le pere de la fille made a short trip to New Orleans this weekend and, let me tell you, we had a terrific time. I’m not quite sure how we managed to squeeze all of his food requests into 36 hours, but I fear it has something to do with the fact that at this moment I don’t want to eat anything but salad for the next week.

Individual posts on the deliciousness we experienced are on their way, but here’s the list of everywhere we ate and drank:

Parkway Bakery and Tavern

Angelo Brocato

Homemade waffles courtesy of Brother O’Mara

Shopping and wine tasting at Martin Wine Cellar

Lunch at Dan Stein’s Deli

Ice Cream at Creole Creamery

Dinner at Cochon

Drinks at Cure

I know it’s the official end of Lent today, but I may just have to start my own period of abstaining for the sake of my gastronomical health.

Leave a Reply

